We are Everywhere
 
I am at a standstill on everything I need to do. I am confused with my work situation, my social situation and even lost with my self entertainment situation. I know I am not supposed to have everything figured out, but damn it seems as if no one has anything figured out. We are just all jumping through hoops that the people before us kept jumping through, because the people before them built hoops to make people pay to play. Where do we go, what do we stand on now, how do we see a future in this stepping stone of life. I cant understand the fact that if I want to go do something simple, such as drive to Alaska and see the Northern Lights, I don't need everything to work out a certain way for it to happen. I just simply need to jump in the car and do it ,but even if I have the money to do this, What do I do after Im done with seeing this magnificent world changing thing and have no money. Simple just come back home and do the same thing Im doing now. So why cant I just except it all and do what it is I feel I need to do?
There is someone out there who can look down upon me and guide my way through the infinite bliss, but then they wouldn't be able to keep learning from me, as I seem to be the go to lab rat kind of guy. People staring down through their looking glass, observing because I have a different set of words to describe my spells, rather than the traditional set of symbols. People within the little boxes, asking for the answers to the questions that cant be explained until we leave the physical form behind. People in the little boxes wanting to be dragged through the bliss of wearing the lab coat, all while knowing the lab coat wearing people are just test subjects as well, being looked upon, judged with a different set of rules. People within the little boxes all want to be the one looking through the glass, judging and watching all the lab rats without even knowing why, except for the fact that they aren't the ones being watched upon and judged if they don't follow directly along the line that was laid our in front of them. The line that everyone is supposed to follow to end where they want to be, but no one knows who laid this line to begin with.
These little boxes are what is keeping us locked inside, but its the outside that contains all the wicked ways of the worlds, just within people, that keep me locked at bay. Its all the mimes that pretend to be in a box, knowing they are a free willing spirit that created the small enclosure for themselves to be trapped in. All the wolves that dress in grandmas bed clothes, knowing you are just trying to help a sick, loved one. All the buildings that grow tall for the person who is standing on top, to not be seen, but still be controlling over everything. All the emptiness that is locked inside the minds of people brushing shoulders as they aimlessly pass by one another. All of the creatures they tell us that lurk in the dark, to find out they aren't really there. When all along they should of warned us about the true monsters, they grew to lock within themselves. These true monsters we all grow to know and even become ourselves.
Then you hear a song that is like
"blow out all the candles, blow out all the candles,
you're to old to be so shy, he says to me so I stay the night"
and you know she is right, we are all just looking through the eyes of another's remorse, rather then feeling compassion for the ones who teach us the most. We all stumble through the days as if we are knowing what we are doing, but to someone else we are looking as if we are just being to shy, and to stop it, we had to stay the night. We are contently changing, through another perception. 



Leave a Reply.