We are Everywhere
 

you know it works, I know it works. yet we are both scared to try something new. we are afraid to find the feeling of something new.

This doesn't mean we need to love new people, to start new jobs or even something simple like eat something new. Though everyday we wake up, we tire of doing the same routines of folding the clothes, driving the same streets, walking the same fields, drinking from the same filth and I cant figure out what it is that makes anything make sense. We rabble, we speak, we unleash the same monstrosity.
 over and over and over and over again....
 over and over and over and over again

buried alive
how can we survive....

is it something caught off guard, is it the one pill we cant swallow. I found myself looking to long and feeling so shallow. heart felt and misspelt, I find myself wondering why I even bother.

repeating, repeating something worth never speaking and shaking the mistaken with the unannounced overtaking.. why must we speak, why must we bleed, why are we here, if in death there is nothing. It is hard to explain, it is hard to take, you make me memorize the words, but can understand their meaning. Why so selfish, why so hard to understand, can we separate ourselves from the feeding hand. Some touch themselves with pride, some concern themselves with dying, some just lay here wishing for something more, but never stand to fight. we are weak, we all strain, but its a matter of if you stand at the end of the day. 

pride cant over take us
if we cant feel anything




Leave a Reply.